About the Board

The Library Board of Trustees consists of five (5) resident members appointed by the Mayor and two (2) non-resident members appointed by the Mayor with approval of the County Board of Supervisors.  Appointments are staggered every two (2) years and are served for six (6) years.

Meetings are held every second Thursday of the month at 4:00 p.m. in the Wolf Conference Room at the Washington Free Public Library located at 115 W. Washington Street.

This resource is supported by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act as administered by State Library of Iowa.